I'm a Newbie looking for a good first exploration...help!

Urban exploration in St. Louis, Missouri
The Moor
0-99 Poster
0-99 Poster

I'm a Newbie looking for a good first exploration...help!

Post by The Moor »

Hey everyone...
So I've done a lot of exploring on campus and a bit back at "home" in Massachussetts, but I'm looking to start exploring around St. Louis...What's a good starter? Something beautiful and awesome with relatively easy access (hopping fences and climbing not a real issue...can't pick locks though) and a small to non population of "residents". Any suggestions?
Dust!
junkman306
500+ Poster
500+ Poster

RE: I'm a Newbie looking for a good first exploration...help

Post by junkman306 »

Welcome! Not real sure, but I bet if you do some reading you'll find something. If you were here in springfield I could show you stuff all day.
What's the point of making a point if the point you are trying to make is pointless? Do you get my point?
Gravefindr
0-99 Poster
0-99 Poster

Post by Gravefindr »

Welcome.

Below is a link to the Woods-Smith Castle. I haven't been there but from the pictures, it definately looks like an interesting place.

viewtopic.php?t=930

Hope you have some great adventures around StL.
crazydrummerdude
Minute Man
Minute Man

Post by crazydrummerdude »

If you know where St. Charles is, I can show you a few places. I just went to Noahs Ark for the first time today. I'm going back Tuesday.

You can look at memory-machine's blog to see when those guys went.
squabbit
0-99 Poster
0-99 Poster

Re: I

Post by squabbit »

Apparently the blueprints are on file at the Missouri Historical Society Library on Skinker. The following quote is supposedly from a post-dispatch article found at the following website :

www.dupontcastle.com/castles/woodsmit.htm