Mystery Building in St. Louis?

Urban exploration in St. Louis, Missouri
kokonutfreaks
0-99 Poster
0-99 Poster

Mystery Building in St. Louis?

Post by kokonutfreaks »

Okay, so, I've been exploring and photographing abandoned buildings for a little over 2 years now and I absolutely love it. I've done a lot of my exploring out of St. Louis, but recently have been venturing into the city. I've gone to Central, St. Augustine's, Cleveland, Carr, James Clemens Mansion, and other various buildings.

Recently, I've seen this building a ton on social media.

I've asked all of my local photography buddies if they've ever heard or seen the place and they said they haven't. I then asked a few other photographers about it, and they read my message and didn't respond, very respectful of them. I finally reached out to someone and he said, "All I can tell you is that it's in St. Louis." St. Louis is a big city and therefore, I'm completely stuck and have absolutely no hints or clues of where this building is, or what the building was in it's day. I'd never think it'd be this hard to find a place. It's kind of hard without a name or area.

If any of you guys know what this building is, or where it's at, please reply below, or private message me. It would be extremely appreciated and I'd be more than happy to trade some of my locations, if you don't already know of them. :)

Another note is that if you look at the picture, behind the building is another building. If anyone knows what that one is, I can probably find it. Thank you!
SubLunar
500+ Poster
500+ Poster

Re: Mystery Building in St. Louis?

Post by SubLunar »

kokonutfreaks wrote:they read my message and didn't respond, very respectful of them.